Thick Amazing Nutella Hot Chocolate

 Nutella Hot Chocolate

So I said I would, and I did. On the same day. I’m totally on a roll here guys, don’t stop me.

So as I said before I usually just add cornflour to store bought hot chocolate mix if I want to make it thick and yummy. But pfft, yummy? That stuff can get lost when compared to this.

THIS. WAS. AMAZING.

And even though when you’re drinking this you shouldn’t give two tosses, it only has 270 calories – which I think is pretty decent for a good mug of thick NUTELLA hot chocolate.

And here’s the recipe! Add whipped cream and sprinkles and rub it in everyone’s face yelling at them how they can’t have any. Although offer them a bite of your biscuit so they don’t hate you.

Thick Nutella Hot Chocolate

Serves: 1            Calories per Serving: 270

Ingredients:

200ml Semi-Skimmed Milk (you can totally use whole milk here, probably skim too but I haven’t tried that)
25g Nutella (about 1 1/2 Tbsp)
5g Cocoa (1 rounded tsp)
5g Cornflour (1 level tsp)
Optional: 1 tsp Sweetener of choice (you don’t really need it but I added 1 small tsp Truvia cause of my massive sweet tooth!)

Method:

In a small sauce pan combine the Nutella, cocoa and cornflour along with half of the milk. Turn the stove on medium-high and whisk the mixture over it until it’s smooth. Once the mixture starts to thicken add the rest of the milk and whisk further. Keep whisking the delicious elixir until it thickens up nicely and can thinly coat the back of a spoon. Take the mixture off the heat and taste it, if it needs sweetening then now is the time to add some.

Pour into a mug and enjoy heaven.

I just did. It was awesome.

Thick Amazing Nutella Hot Chocolate

Awful Instagram posts anyone? Hope ya glad I updated the photo 😛

2 thoughts on “Thick Amazing Nutella Hot Chocolate

Leave a Reply

