I’m so confused.

I’m really, really confused.

I don’t know!

It’s so odd!

Alright, it’s these ‘2-ingredient Banana Pancakes’ thing. I have no idea when this little mini hype started, and whether or not it’s still going or died down weeks/months/years ago. No idea.

But I tried it.

And the reason it’s so weird is the fact that I don’t like bananas. I use ’em in smoothies and  making banana-berry soft serve because you hide the taste with berries and other fruits. But with just 2 ingredients, one being banana and the other not exactly able to overpower, there is no hiding that taste.

And yes, they tasted like banana.

did eat the whole plate of ’em, but the whole time all I could think was that they tasted like banana. And I don’t even know if I like them. I obviously didn’t hate them because I ate them all, even though I topped mine with lots of caramel, but I don’t know if I really like them. I mean I would eat them again if they were the only two ingredients left that I could make stuff with. And if they were actually somehow served to me. But I think I’ll stick to regular pancakes. OR my carrotcakepancakesthatarecomingsoonyay.

So I think think that if you like bananas, or even love bananas? Is that possible? Then you’re  gonna like these. It’s basically like cooked bananas in mini pancake form. They’re slightly ‘creamier’ than pancakes. Don’t take my word for it though as I’m not sure that’s the right word :L

Last but not least before I give you that recipe, if it can actually be called one, a tip! Make them smaller pancakes as they’re easier to flip. The mixture is quite runny but settles quickly due to the egg secret ingredient, but still. This recipe could probably make 3 regular pancakes but I made 6 small-ish ones. AND, godgabyshutup, I made mine with just egg-whites as I was going for super low calorie, but seriously, even with regular eggs this is low calorie in terms of ‘pancakes’.

Image
I really need to stop stealing other peoples images, but this was one of the few that actually looked good out of the blog world. These pancakes are actually kinda ugly ngl. So props to you ‘top with cinnamon’.

So here you go!

Couldn’t this technically be called a banana omelette?

2 Ingredient Banana Pancakes

Serves: 1     Calories per Serving: 250 (w/ 2 medium eggs)

Calories per Serving: 130 (w/ egg whites only)

Ingredients:

1 Medium Banana (100g)

2 Eggs (can totally just use egg whites, and if your eggs are large, maybe just use 1)

Method:

Peel that banana girlfriend! Now chuck it in a bowl and smash it! Smash it with a fork and almost purée it. Then add the eggs/egg whites and whisk it up with the fork until its as smooth as you can make it. There will still be a few lumps but that’s okay 😉

Alternatively, if you’re a perfectionist, you can whiz it up in a food processor, blender, or something of the likes.

Now, heat up a a non-stick/greased griddle/frying pan on a medium-low heat. Once it’s nice and hot, spoon in some of your pancake mixture. Make them smaller than regular pancakes by about half as they’re more delicate. Cook them like you would regular pancakes (check for settling round the sides, and bubbles in the middle) but a little longer as it’s on a lower heat. This helps them cook properly and not brake when you try to flip them. Flip ’em once they’re ready and once they’re sealed on both sides you can slide them onto a pretty plate 😀

Enjoy! Y’know, if you like bananas. If you don’t then you can just speculate like me and be confused for the rest of the day.

Well, this was a dodgy post.

Toodles! 😛

 

Photo Source: Top with Cinnamon (awesome blog if I do say so myself)

Leave a Reply

