GIANT CHOCOLATE CHIP COOKIES

You see how that title is in capitals? I felt it really needed to be pointed out.

GIANT.

But not for sharing. It makes 12, and each of those 12 is giant and for one. None of those giant skillet cookie things that you slice up. I mean seriously, who wants a slice of a cookie?

I want one to myself. One that’s as big as my hand.

Cookie Size E.g.

Oh look. It is. My hand’s pretty humongous big as well so…..

And I also want one filled with lots and lots of chocolate. Milk, dark, white – yummmm.

Chocolate Chip Showcase!

Oh look, this one does.

But most of all, I want a cookie that tastes and looks damn good. One that’s chewy and gooey on the inside and crispy and crunchy on the outside.

Cookie Stack

These are.

Giant Chocolate Chip Cookies

– Adapted From: Shoots & Roots

Makes: 12    Calories per Cookie: 365

Ingredients:

120g Salted Butter, melted

180g Dark Brown Sugar

100g White Sugar

2 Medium Eggs

1tsp Vanilla Extract

240g Plain Flour

1/2tsp Baking Soda

1/2tsp Salt

250g Chocolate Chunks/Chips (whichever mix you want*)

*I used 100g Milk, 100g White & 50g Dark

Method:

Preheat your oven to Gas Mark 5.

Whisk together the melted butter and the sugars.

Beat in the eggs one at a time along with the vanilla.

Once combined add in half the flour along with the baking soda and salt.

Add in the rest of the flour and combine. The dough should be like a really thick cake batter.

Fold in the chocolate and place into 12 blobs on a baking tray lined with foil. I fit about 4 or 5 on one tray. Remember they spread a lot, so take account for that.

I ran out of  room on my baking tray and was excited to make them quickly so I ended up using a pizza stone as well…..

Raw Cookie Blobs

Bake the cookies for 12-15 minutes, in batches if necessary.

Once out the oven, let them cool on the tray for 1 minute. Transfer to a cooling rack and let sit for another 2 or so minutes

Enjoy. And you will enjoy very much so.

Giant Chocolate Chip Cookie (2)

So gorgeous.

So, so gorgeous.

And then one broke.

Broken Cookie Sadness

It was a sad, sad moment.

But I broke it up further and served it on top of vanilla ice cream.

All was well.

All will always be well with these babies in your life.

2 thoughts on “GIANT CHOCOLATE CHIP COOKIES

Leave a Reply

