Arrabiata Tuna Melt

This is one good sandwich.

Arrabiata Tuna Melt (Inside)

And probably one of the simplest ever too.

The only reason I made this was because I wanted to try out using my waffle iron as a sandwich press.

Totally worked btw.

Arrabiata Tuna Melt

How sexy does that look?

I know. Pretty damn sexy.

And it’s filled with only three ingredients, but it’s thick and melty and yummy without using a lot of cheese.

It’s also really flavourful without adding any seasoning because the arrabiata sauce does the job for you.

Sometimes I think I’m a genius.

Arrabiata Tuna Melt

Serves: 1              Calories per Serving: 340

Ingredients:

2 slices Medium Thickness Bread

60g Canned Tuna (in spring water)

50g Arrabiata Pasta Sauce

15g Grated Mozzarella

Method:

Mix together the tuna and sauce and spread over one slice of bread.

Sprinkle over the mozzarella and top with the other slice of bread. 

Place the sandwich in a sandwich press or toast on a pan/griddle with weights. Or if you’re awesome like me do it in a waffle iron, it works!

Once the sandwich is brown on both sides, take it out and bite into melty, flavourful goodness. Done!

I really like the creaminess of mozzarella but I usually have it with other flavourful ingredients. I particularly like Red Leicester cheese as well, it makes the most amazing toasted cheese sandwiches!

What’s your favourite cheese 😉 ?

One thought on “Arrabiata Tuna Melt

Leave a Reply

