Sad times with stale muffins, turned good!

So I bought these muffins.

The last one went stale. Went almost rock solid.

I didn’t wanna throw it away. 

So I didn’t.

I made bread pudding.

Used that muffin up.

And I made it in a muffin pan.

So it was like a muffin inside a muffin.

Muffinception.

It was crispy on the top from the ‘staleness’. 

It was sweet and gooey on the inside from the toffee pieces.

Btw my muffin was a toffee fudge one.

I know you’re jealous.

But it’s all right, I’m sharing.

Here you go.

Image

Muffin Pudding (muffin bread pudding?)

Serves: 1

Ingredients:

1 Muffin (preferably stale)

1 small Egg

75ml Milk (of choice)

1-2tsp Sweetener (optional)*

*depends on the sweetness of your muffin, and your personal taste

Method:

Pre-heat oven to Gas Mark 5.

Chop up the muffin into chunks.

Whisk up the other ingredients.

Chuck in the muffin pieces.

Let it soak for a few minutes.

Spoon the mixture into a muffin tin (mine filled two).

Bake for around 20 minutes.

Enjoy your up-cycled muffin 😉

Quick, easy and here you go. Never throw your stale muffins and cakes away again!

Go me!

One thought on “Sad times with stale muffins, turned good!

Leave a Reply

