HAPPY BLOGIVERSARY TO ME!!1! Chocolate Waffles & MORE CHOCOLATE

Captioned Waffles

Happy Birthday to me, happy birthday to ME.

YES ME.

Or, um, my blog.

MY Blog.

Yesterday was my blogiversary! Woo. This is honestly more exciting than my birthday, mostly because my last birthday consisted of me going to school, coming home and eating. Although to be fair I had a hot chocolate that day so it wasn’t too bad. However it was no where near as good as the hot chocolates I’ve been making nowadays.

Hot chocolate is so much better than tea or coffee. As much as people out there will look at me with disbelief and disgust, I really gotta say – I don’t like the taste of coffee, and I figure even if its cold with alot of milk, or ice-cream or sweetener, it still tastes like coffee. Its not that nice.

Sorry, feel free to throw rotten tomatoes at me.

DSC00099

Had hot chocolate for breakfast today. WITH CHOCOLATE WAFFLES. It was a nice celebration really, me sitting in front of the TV watching Nigella’s Christmas, eating chocolate with chocolate.

It was kind of an ode to my first post on this blog of chocolate pancakes. I figured I’d make chocolate waffles this time – again just for 1 person (or 2 if you’re strange and only want 1 CHOCOLATE WAFFLE). I also made hot chocolate because I’m pretty sure that was my second recipe post. Also, it’s chocolate. Although instead of Nutella Hot Chocolate, I made a rich, perfect hot chocolate, with real chocolate and milk. It was so simple that I’m just going to put both recipes in this one post.

DSC00102

TWO FOR ONE GUYS.

I’m like a good value supermarket.

With lots of chocolate for the holiday season.

That reminds me, it’s December 1st! Pinch, punch first of the month! *runs away to avoid attack*

Soz. I always get that done to me, just wanted to be the first for once 😀

DSC00107

Now. Please feel free to sing happy birthday to me and my blog. Then proceed to have a chocolate celebration.

DSC00110

Chocolate Waffles

Serves: 1                  Calories per Serving: 380 (190 per waffle, not too shabby I think)

Ingredients:

45g/1/3 cup Plain Flour
7g/1T Cocoa
1/2tsp Baking Powder
1/4tsp Salt
10g/2tsp Honey
50ml/3T Milk (i used 2%)
30-50ml/2-3T Hot Water
15g/1T Natural or Greek Yoghurt
1tsp Vegetable Oil
1 Egg OR Egg White
12g/1-2T Chocolate Chips/Chunks

Optional: Pinch of Coffee Powder

Method:

In a bowl combine all the dry ingredients. if you’re using the coffee, add it to the boiling water now too.
Now add all the wet ingredients aside from the egg white, and stir till combined and lump free (if using a whole egg, separate it and add the yolk)
Whisk or blend the egg white till it reaches that point between stiff peaks and froth. Fold it gently into the mix.
Now fold in the chocolate chips.
Cook 1-2 waffles according to the directions on your waffle machine.
Alternatively if you don’t have one, cook the mix in pancakes size on a greased griddle pan. They won’t be as crispy but it does the job.

Perfect Hot Chocolate

Serves: 1                  Calories per Serving: 275

Ingredients:

20g Dark Chocolate (i used 80%)
20g Milk Chocolate
200ml/3/4cup+1T Milk* (i used 2%)

Optional: 1tsp Sweetener of Choice, Pinch of Coffee Powder
*you can use any milk you like here, dairy, non dairy, low fat or whole, even a mix of cream and milk for a really rich treat

Method:

Chop up the chocolate and place it in the mug you are using. melt in the microwave at 30 second increments.
Once all melted, add a little of the milk to form a runnier paste, then add the milk little by little until all the chocolate is blended with the milk. Add the coffee here if you’re using it.
Microwave for around 2-3 minutes.
Add sweetener now if necessary.
You can do this using a bain-marie if you wish.

DSC00108

Now. Make food and eat away hun buns. It’s a time to celebrate!

And please, take note of what is happening here. Take note and repeat yourselves.

DSC00113

Byeeeeeee

DSC00094sneaky extra photo cause i can! and you read till the end of my post! you’re awesome!

 

One thought on “HAPPY BLOGIVERSARY TO ME!!1! Chocolate Waffles & MORE CHOCOLATE

Leave a Reply

