Toffee Apple Bread Pudding

Toffee Apple Bread Pudding

So new blog, new me and stuff.

One thing that hasn’t changed: I suck at consistent blog updates.

soz. I’d make a new years resolution to update regularly or on a schedule, but that would just be setting myself up for failure. I’d rather leave you with low expectations so any achievement I do make seems amazing.

I really like low expectations. I also really like bread pudding.

DSC00121

You see how smoothly i made that transition? So smooth.

I’m like the  smooth and ever so flirtatious  people appearing on tumblr nowadays. Seriously though I mean it’s just smooth. 

Like seriously.

Oh btw. Yet another reason I’ve been gone for so long. I got sucked into the vortex that is tumblr, I mean there are more valid and grown up/annoying reasons i could give you but i won’t bore you with that.

I will excite you instead, with bread pudding!

DSC00122

yay!

DSC00124

Toffee Apple Bread Pudding
Serves: 1                 Calories per Serving: 425

Ingredients:

2 slices Bread (medium thickness, whatever’s your favourite)
1/2 medium apple (again, your favourite)
1/3 cup/80ml 2% Milk
1T/15g Dark Brown Sugar (adds the toffee-ish flavour, feel fee to sub)
1/4tsp Cinnamon
Pinch of Salt
1tsp/5g Butter

Method:

Pre-heat the oven to Gas Mark 5.
Cube your slice of bread and core and cube the apple.
Microwave the apple for about a minute to soften it.
In a bowl, whisk together the milk, sugar, cinnamon and salt.
Add the bread and apple to the bowl and mix until all the bread is covered and is soaking up the egg mix.
Pour the mix into a greased large ramekin or a small, personal sized baking dish.
Cut the butter into tiny cubes and dot over the top of the uncooked pudding .
Bake for 20-25 minutes until golden brown and let cool for a couple minutes before eating.

Top with toffee sauce because why the heck not!

Leave a Reply

